The Best Thing I Have Ever Done.

I have been privileged enough to have shaped the lives of two young people who have now grown into adults: my step-daughter, Sarah, and my son, Zack. I am proud of both of them.

Zack is currently studying at the University of Connecticut as part of his degree course at the Nottingham University. He is the first member of my side of the family to go to university, and that makes me immensely proud.

Recently, he, along with some friends, went on a trip to Washington DC. And one of the friends, Justin Lacy, posted some photographs of the trip on Facebook. Justin very generously gave me permission to post some of them on here. Click on the photos to see a larger version.

So, dear blog viewers, here’s some pictures of the best thing I have ever done.

My thanks to Justin for the photographs, and I’m thinking of you, Zack. Have a great time, son.

About Patrick Fox

I am an author and Graphic Artist. I'm also a keen amateur detective, and can often be found searching for clues in pubs and bars.

Posted on March 24, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Great post! I don’t think there’s anything a person can do in this world that means as much as influencing our youth in positive ways. šŸ™‚

    • Hello Rhonda, thanks for dropping by. I had a pretty easy job bringing up my two, they were both good kids and never brought trouble to our door. All I had to do was guide them.

  2. Nice pics. You must be so proud! Our children are our masterpieces, aren’t they? I’m not looking forward to my eldest leaving next year but I’m trying not to future-trip too much, also. AHHH!

    • I am very proud, Beckie. He’s doing well over there, and having a great time. I can’t wait to hear his accent when he gets back, I reckon all trace of his Welsh accent will have vanished to be replaced with an American one.

      • OMG- it better not!!!! He’s going to come home with a harem, you know. I hope you have a big house!

  3. I bet he is killing it in CT with that Welsh accent!

    • He’s very self-conscious about his accent. When he started at Nottingham University, he started speaking with an English accent. So, I reckon that right now he sounds like Joey from Friends.

      • whaaaaaaaaaaaat? Well, he better work that English accent because I see old English guys here in Boston getting over big time when they open their mouths to speak…the women just fall like bowling pins….I, however, remained unimpressed. I have my own Englishman so I’m not easily swayed by just any old smooth talker

  4. I told him to keep his accent before he went, but I know him too well and he’ll try to fit in.

    Unlike me, when I was there I really played up my accent, to the point that everybody thought Dick Van Dyke had just entered the room . . . not.

Leave a Reply

